Silent Wake of Winter

The wind moves like a dance
It makes the world alive
It lifts the leaves to make them prance
And startles nature into surprise

I hear the whispers in the air
The sprigs of grass quickly flicker
I feel it twirl my auburn hair
In the crisp cold of November

When she lifts her frozen breath
The gray clouds grow fuller
Sprinkles sparkling cool and fresh
Bathe the view in winter

When I catch the earth turn cold
When the petals flutter
I can hear it singing to my soul
My thrilled heart begins to shudder

 

Leave a Reply

