In the Moment

I open my mouth to sing
I dance when no one sees
I don’t worry about everything
I notice the colors of leaves
I love the world I’m in
I thank for all it brings
Because I like to smile

I kiss my sister’s cheek
I call friends just to tease
I don’t hesitate to speak
I do just what I please
I  enjoy the chilly breeze
I always eat dessert
I hold hands and squeeze
Because I like to smile

I won’t stay inside
I watch the dawn recover night
I spot blossoms where they hide
I bend in morning light
I touch their petals, dewy and bright
I can’t replace certain things
I reach while they’re in sight
Because I like to smile

I live, I breathe, I touch, I smell
I move, I love, I spin, I run
I go, I linger, I laugh, I yell
Because that’s how I smile

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “In the Moment

Leave a Reply

