In Romance

I find myself in love with life
Swelling over in passionate fray
The cloaked drear of this season
Now given to the day
Sweet renaissance in my heart
Serendipitous this sudden birth
Has sensually ensnared me
And lighted subtleties with mirth
Indulgence in my springtime
Flaring lustre of my muse
Soothe my simple heart with presence
Do not come too quick to lose
If there was a fate that knew me
In my needing he has sent
To my world that can winter no longer
The waker of these sentiments

Leave a Reply

